I Believe I AM Influencing Social Change

PaulaFlowersLRWhen the 2016 Global Coaching Study Executive Summary from the International Coach Federation landed in my inbox I couldn’t wait to see how my experiences and opinions related to the other 15,000+ coaches worldwide who participated in this amazing study.  In the 20 pages I read, there was one thing that stopped me in my tracks.

98% of us coaches worldwide believe that we can influence social change.

I feel hugely validated by this. It’s a powerful thing to come together as a group of industry professionals. It’s quite a different thing to be reminded that our combined hearts are working together for the common good of humanity.
Whether we’re working one on one, or with groups and teams, on life, businesses or community issues, we are helping make the world a better place by teaching people how to honor themselves and each other.
Thanks to my clients, my coach friends, all the other coaches, and the International Coach Federation.
I’m grateful for this reminder to celebrate this amazing life that is coaching.
Leave a Reply

